Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.3
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Canadian travelers.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 November 2017

    Enjoyed our stay and we'll be sure to stop again.

    Breakfast was very limited and the coffee was not drinkable.
    Clean and comfy bed and great, friendly check-in There were stars on the ceiling when we turned off the lights for the night! We like to be able to park the car in front of our room, there aren't many motels left like this. Quick access from the highway and a great diner next door.
    Greg
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 November 2017

    Perfect location for those people looking for the peace and quiet of the country.

    Would have been handy to have facilities for making coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the room.
    Very accessible from the highway yet has that country inn feel, very quiet location, very affordable, very friendly and helpful staff.
    Victor TILL
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2017

    Quality at a great price.

    Nothing.
    The receptionist was very friendly and full of information. Excellent little diner next door. Great breakfast.
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2017

    Good stay.

    The nearby restaurant (Putters) was fairly pricey. We should have tried to check it out before eating/drinking there.
    The cleanliness & the value. It's difficult to find a clean, safe place to stay for under $100. We will stay here again.
    Yuri
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    17 April 2017
    smell of smoking in room
    location
    Greg
    ca

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2017

    True down home hospitality

    Absolutely nothing.
    Second time I've stayed here and it is the most comfortable, friendly and home-like motel I have ever stayed at. Perfect example of small town hospitality.
    Roger Worthington
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    13 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CORNETTE
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    20 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Greg
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    20 November 2016

    Feels like Home

    A coffee/tea maker in the room would have been appreciated
    The atmosphere was very comfortable and home-like, definitely what I needed to recover from the stress of a day of high speed driving