Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.4
Value
8.0

Reviews

    MICHELLE
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    22 June 2018

    Will stay again

    Anne
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    30 April 2018

    Friendly, comfy, quiet, reasonably priced.

    Nothing really. I have no complaints.
    Although it's an older Motel it was in good repair. Most importantly the beds were comfy and it was quiet.
    Gaston
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 June 2018
    Breakfast area is in the same room as the main office and is small area. Can not bring the breakfast to the rooms.
    Very clean and modern
    Joe
    nc

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    16 June 2018

    Motel was ok

    No elevator and we couldn’t get a first floor room. No frills hotel. Breakfast area was cramped.
    Inexpensive price. Located in the wine region. Room was nice size and was clean. Room has a refrigerator.
    Jeanine
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ELIZABETH
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    april
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    10 June 2018

    We liked it, only wished it had a pool!

    No pool! And there were ants in the bathroom!
    The room was nice and the lady in the office was nice!
    Diane
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leonard
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    26 May 2018

    As expeted; no problem

    Skimpy breakfast
    Clean comfortable room, which is all we wanted
    William
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Not impressed
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    22 May 2018

    Was not bad for the price, but I would not stay there again.

    No ice, ice machine did not work and had to go to the gas station next door for ice. Bathroom was not very clean we always take our own cleaning supplies and it was dirty. Had room service the second day and the sheets were not changed, had them marked, no major deal, but makes me wonder if they had been changed when we arrived.
    Was quite no loud noise, the staff was very friendly
    Daniel
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sam
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    14 May 2018

    Won’t stay at this motel again. Would not recommend.

    Room 601 smelled like stale smoke and dirty feet. Shower wasn’t very clean. Bed blanket was ripped in several places. The place was empty for most of our two-night stay so we could have asked to switch rooms but we assumed they were probably all as bad. Place was cheap so I guess we got what we paid for.
    Comfortable bed
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    FM
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    6 May 2018

    Okay, but wouldn't suggest to anyone.

    Staff said no room was ready early, despite the fact that at night there were only 8 cars in the parking lot and the place has about 30 rooms.
    Comfortable bed. Clean room. Had refrig and microwave.
    Deedra
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    4 May 2018

    Thank you for a very nice stay while we attended Merlefest in N. Wilkesboro

    We stayed here more than 20 years ago when traveling in this area. Very comfortable and clean.
    Lisa
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018
    The bed was very comfortable and the ceiling had stars on it. I checked in late and was out early. Very nice and clean place.
    james
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sojourner
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    25 April 2018

    Very adequate

    The walls weren’t insulated enough so we could hear our neighbors although they weren’t loud.
Loading reviews